To assist the RDC in the performance of its functions, the RDC shall create sectoral committees (SecComs) to handle social, economic, infrastructure and development administration concerns.

Each sectoral committee shall be composed of sixteen (16) members: regional line agencies and private sector representatives (PSRs).

Local chief executives of the six provinces and seven cities shall be invited to all sectoral committee meetings. They may send their planning and development coordinators to the sectoral committee meetings. The governors and city mayors shall not be included in the determination of quorum.

The RDC PSRs shall agree among themselves who will represent the private sector in the sectoral committees. Each PSR shall be a member of only one sectoral committee. The number of PSRs in every sectoral committee shall not exceed one-fourth of the total number of committee members. The PSR nominees who were not selected as RDC PSRs shall be invited to join sectoral committees with vacant PSR slots.

The members of each SecCom shall be the following:

 Development Administration Committee (DAC)

  1. National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA)
  2. Bureau of Local Government Finance (BLGF)
  3. Civil Service Commission (CSC)
  4. Commission on Human Rights (CHR)
  5. Department of Budget and Management (DBM)
  6. Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG)
  7. Housing and Land Use Regulatory Board (HLURB)
  8. National Statistical Coordination Board (NSCB)
  9. Office of Civil Defense (OCD)
  10. Philippine Information Agency (PIA)
  11. Philippine National Police (PNP)
  12. Presidential Management Staff (PMS)
  13. PSR
  14. PSR
  15. PSR
  16. PSR


Economic Development Committee (EDC) 

  1. National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA)
  2. Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP)
  3. Cooperative Development Authority (CDA)
  4. Department of Agrarian Reform (DAR)
  5. Department of Agriculture (DA)
  6. Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR)
  7. Department of Science and Technology (DOST)
  8. Department of Tourism (DOT)
  9. Department of Trade and Industry (DTI)
  10. Fiber Development Authority (FIDA)
  11. National Food Authority (NFA)
  12. Philippine Coconut Authority (PCA)
  13. PSR – Labor sector
  14. PSR
  15. PSR
  16. PSR

Social Development Committee (SDC)

  1. National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA)
  2. Commission on Higher Education (CHED)
  3. Department of Education (DepEd)
  4. Department of Health (DOH)
  5. Department of Labor and Employment (DOLE)
  6. Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD)
  7. Housing and Urban Dev’t Coordinating Council (HUDCC)
  8. Population Commission (PopCom)
  9. National Commission on Indigenous Peoples (NCIP)
  10. National Nutrition Council (NNC)
  11. National Youth Commission (NYC)
  12. Technical Education Skills Development Authority (TESDA)
  13. PSR-Basic Sector
  14. PSR-Basic Sector
  15. PSR
  16. PSR

 Infrastructure Development Committee (IDC) 

  1. National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA)
  2. Civil Aviation Authority of the Philippines (CAAP)
  3. Department of Energy (DOE)
  4. Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH)
  5. Information and Communications Technology Office (ICTO)
  6. Land Transportation Franchise and Regulatory Board (LTFRB)
  7. Land Transportation Office (LTO)
  8. Maritime Industries and Naval Authority (MARINA)
  9. National Electrification Administration (NEA)
  10. National Irrigation Authority (NIA)
  11. National Telecommunications Commission (NTC)
  12. Philippine Ports Authority (PPA)
  13. PSR
  14. PSR
  15. PSR
  16. PSR

Functions. The functions of the SecComs shall include the following:

1. Perform functions analogous to and supportive of the functions of the Regional Development Council (RDC)
2. Review and endorse matters pertaining to their respective sectors to the RDC Executive Committee or the RDC Full Council

Responsibilities. The SecComs shall have the following responsibilities in carrying out its functions:

1. Review and endorse programs/projects of national government agencies and LGUs in the region to the Council requiring national government financial exposure which may come in the form of guarantees, national government budget appropriations or subsidies among others.
2. Integrate sectoral information and statistics in the preparation of the annual regional development report.
3. Assist the Council in the translation of national development goals and policies into specific regional sectoral objectives.
4. Integrate sectoral plans and programs of local government units into regional sectoral plans and programs and coordinate all sectoral planning and programming activities of sectoral line agencies in the region.
5. Facilitate and coordinate project preparation, implementation and monitoring within the sector.
6. Perform such other functions as may be assigned by the RDC Full Council.