The RDC 5 Manual of Operations was updated in 2007 (RDC Resolution No. 05-02) and in 2009 (RDC Resolution No. 26) considering new presidential directives and RDC 5 resolutions, instructions and agreements.

Structure and Composition. The RDC includes the following:

1. RDC Full Council

The members of the RDC Full Council shall be composed of 6 Governors, 7 City Mayors, 3 capital town Mayors, 6 presidents of the Provincial Leagues of Mayors and 24 Regional Directors and 15 Private Sector Representatives.

2. RDC Advisory Committee

The RDC shall organize an Advisory Committee to advise, assist and support it in discharging its functions. The composition of the Advisory Committee shall include the members of the Executive Committee and members of the House of Representatives who have signified their intention to join the Advisory Committee.

3. RDC Sectoral Committees

To assist the RDC in the performance of its functions, the RDC shall create sectoral committees (SecComs) to handle social, economic, infrastructure and development administration concerns.Each sectoral committee shall be composed of sixteen (16) members: regional line agencies and private sector representatives.

4. RDC Affiliate Committees

The RDC shall coordinate and work with other councils/committees in pursuing regional development. They shall be referred to as affiliate councils/committees of the RDC, such as the Regional Project Monitoring Committee (RPMC), Regional Land Use Committee (RLUC), Regional Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council (RDRRMC), Regional Statistical Committee (RSC), and Regional Poverty Reduction Action Team (RPRAT).

5. RDC Special Committees

Special committees are created by the RDC to undertake special activities.