The Regional Development Council (RDC) will be selecting the new set of private sector representatives (PSRs) as the term of the PSRs for 2017 to 2019 ends this month. The elected PSRs will serve the term 2019-2021.

There are fifteen (15) PSRs in the RDC, eight (8) sectoral (business, farmers, fisherfolks, persons with disabilities, women, tourism, youth and students, and labor sector), and seven (7) geographic representing each of the six provinces, and Naga City as an independent component city.

The Sectoral PSRs are selected from among nominees of RDC-accredited private sector organizations (PSOs), while the labor representative is selected/appointed, through a board resolution, by the Regional Tripartite Wage and Productivity Board. The sectoral nominees are assessed by the NEDA, as the RDC Secretariat, and subjected to an election process. The PSOs select from among their organization a legitimate member to be a voter. The Geographic PSRs are chosen by the respective Provincial Development Councils of each of the six provinces in the region, and the City Development Council of Naga City

All RDC-accredited PSOs are invited to update their profiles to validate their eligibility to participate in the selection of new sectoral PSRs, and to nominate from among its members the individual who can best represent any of the above-mentioned sectors. The nominations shall be acted upon as soon as renewal of your organization’s accreditation is confirmed.

New PSOs are, likewise, invited to apply for RDC-accreditation and to nominate PSRs. The following are the qualifications of PSOs for accreditation, and of individuals for nominees as PSRs.

PSOs are created or formed by private persons for socio-economic development, rendering service or providing assistance to the public; includes NGOs, business organizations, POs, industry associations, religious organizations, cultural associations, professional organizations, civic clubs, and development oriented cooperatives.

PSO Qualifications: (1) Legal Personality – SEC registered or any government agency which registers organizations and associations for the purpose of bestowing legal personality; (2) Track Record – must have conducted socio-economic activities for the last three years in the region concerned and its activities must be at least province-wide or city-wide; (3) Nationality – must be a Filipino organization. Organizations managed by foreigners whose officers and members are primarily composed of foreign nationals and are considered branches or affiliates of foreign organizations are disqualified; (4) Non-Government – organizations which have government officials and employees as ex-officio members of whose operations are funded by the government are disqualified. However, funding support by government to specific projects will not be considered as funding support to operations.

PSR Qualifications: (1) Must be Filipino citizen; (2) not employed by government (appointive or elective) and not otherwise disqualified by law to become members of the RDC; (3) must be willing and able to participate in ALL RDC meetings and activities.

The PSO accreditation and PSR nomination forms can be downloaded from the link here below: – PSOGeneral Information – PSRInformation Sheet – Sectoral Nomination Form

Please send the duly-accomplished accreditation and nomination forms through or mail to NEDA Region 5, Arimbay, Legazpi City not later than July 5, 2019. For queries please contact Agnes May B. Alta at telephone no. (052) 482-0499.

For inquiries, please contact:

Arimbay, Legazpi City 4500 Philippines
(+52) 482 0499/482 0505 |