RDC 5 Chairman Joey Salceda is Luzon RDCom Chairman

RDC 5 Chairman Joey Salceda was elected anew as chairman of the Luzon area development committee on October 28 (Tuesday) at the NEDA Board Room in Pasig City. With his election, Chairman Joey Salceda will represent the Luzon Regional Development Councils (RDCs) in the NEDA Board Regional Development Committee (RDCom).

The NEDA Board RDCom is chaired by the NEDA Director General and is composed of the Secretary of Budget and Management, the Secretary of the Interior and Local Government, three RDC chairmen representing Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao, and four regional development experts from the private sector and academe.

The Luzon area development committee is composed of the chairmen and co-chairmen of Luzon Regional Development Councils, the regional directors of the Luzon NEDA regional offices, and their counterparts in the Metropolitan Manila Development Authority.